Final Fantasy XIII 360 – I have seen the error of my ways (kinda)


On Tuesday the 9th of March (or as i would like to call it Final Fantasy XIII day) i went to London’s Oxford street HMV for the Launch Party.

Whilst there i heard plenty of murmurs of the 360 version being inferior and even people in the line waiting for signings (from Yoshinori Kitase, the producer of the game, and Isamu Kamikokuryo, the game’s art director) “dissing”! people for having bought the 360 version.

(They are inside that big crowd of rabid FF fans!)

Although I stood in line for well over an hour and a half it turns out the event started at 5.30 and not 6.30 as i originally thought and hence me not getting a signing 😦 (however I did get a limited edition print one of only 100 made! and a cool pic of my friend mike :P)

(Mike Chan!)

Ok so back to the video, after watching this, which is of some footage taken earlier during the event with host Alex Zane MCing for the crowd and holding a prize give away for a Xbox 360 super elite Final Fantasy XIII bundle, I felt ashamed and appalled at my fellow gamer!.

Me not liking the 360 version of the game because Mr Gates has got his grubby mitts on it and made it inferior to the PS3 is one thing, but to publicly boo at the 360 version while Yoshinori  and Isamu San’s where there is unacceptable!.

I’m happy to say that I now have seen the error of my ways and although he PS3 version is still the better one (fact!), I wont hate on 360 owners because getting the FF brand out there is what its all about!.

So happy Final Fantasy week! and I hope everyone (all consoles included) is enjoying the game :).

4 Comments Add yours

  1. deadmanxiii says:

    Good for you dude! You have impressed me!

  2. dantelockload says:

    Like i say the PS3 is still the superior version but that’s just going too far!

    1. haify says:

      But its still funny tho 😀

      1. dantelockload says:

        Oh no doubt! I actually laughed out loud when I watched it!

Leave a Reply

