Just Cause 2 demo next week!


March the 4th (Next Thursday) sees the release of the Just casue 2 Demo on 360, Ps3 and Steam, but this is no ordinary demo!….

The demo is going to consist of  ridiculous 35 square miles of sandbox fun for the general public to dive from aeroplanes, shoot rockets , grapple to the back of cars and generally be down right destructive in :D.

“The Just Cause 2 demo is simply massive and with so much to do, the replay value is enormous,” said Lee Singleton, General Manager of Square Enix London Studios.

With the full release of the game not due out until the 26th of March its a nice amount of time to get to grips with Just Cause 2 and allow people to hit the ground running 😀 …… did you see what I did there ?

9 Comments Add yours

  1. valaysir says:

    Cheers for the heads up. Should be interesting at the very least.

  2. dantelockload says:

    always happy to share my gaming information 😀

  3. sweet this will be downloaded , just finished recording a mental and I mean mental podcast. Shouted you out yet again lol and abit more.. which i leave for you to find out , Deadman in particular.

  4. DeadmanXIII says:

    Can’t WAIT for this game. I really enjoyed the 1st one and this one just looks incredible! Is it me or are demos going through some changes? From multiplayer betas, just causes HUGE area to play in, Darksiders having 90mins of play time and the prequal dlc/demo for dead rising. Interesting interpretations to a humble demo. Maybe there’s a while new blog post in there somewhere

    @matt you have me intrigued!

  5. dantelockload says:

    “Shouted you out yet again lol and abit more.. which i leave for you to find out , Deadman in particular”

    im intrigued too lol when is it up dude ?

  6. when we re record the bloody middle bit lol , It recorded only my audio , so we’ve got to do it again! grrr Sunday evening hopefully.

  7. deadmanxiii says:

    Oh this game is GOOD! I’m not a fan of open world games as a rule. Having to drive/run from mission to mission is just boring as hell. Even Assassins creed 2 didn’t grab me.

    This though, has real potential. I loved the 1st one and from the demo is gonna be a lot more focused on the action and carnage!

    For example, I parachute onto an armoured car, shot the gunner and leapt off. After a bit of shooting I climbed into a little tuk-tuk and “sped” away. I came across a gas station and instinct took over as I blasted away at the petrol pumps. after two beautiful explosions, half the roof came down. I finished off the other two pumps and the rest of the building just tremored. I got a bit closer and the buliding gave in and flattened me.

    Awesome

  8. Davekma says:

    It has a Hovercraft!!

  9. haify says:

    I got bored of the demo after like 5 mins :\ don’t know why but I just didn’t find it fun at all, it kind of reminded me of merchanires 2 a tad which is a shame.

Leave a Reply

